Sunday, May 17, 2009

Joint Statement by Left Parties on LS Elections

Press Statement
The leaders of the Left parties, the CPI(M), CPI, AIFB and RSP met in New Delhi and have issued the following statement:
The Left parties will work as a responsible opposition in parliament. The Left parties will continue our cooperation with the non-Congress, non-BJP allies. In the light of the Lok Sabha election results, it was decided that each party individually would review the reverses suffered in the elections. Following this, the Left parties will come to a collective assessment on how to overcome the shortcomings and move ahead.

The meeting was attended by A.B. Bardhan, Prakash Karat, Debabrata Biswas, T J Chandrachoodan, Sitaram Yechury, S Ramachandran Pillai, D Raja and G Devarajan.

No comments:

Post a Comment