Saturday, April 25, 2009

84% polling recorded in Tripura

After the assembly elections in the Loksabha elections too the electorates of Tripura set a new record of voting.The two parliamentary constituencies of the state recorded an average of 84% voting.According to the final figures published by the election department the West Tripura P.C recorded 85% polling while in case of East Tripura P.C the rate of casting was 84%.In the last asembly elections of 2008 the state witnessed a record 93% of casting.The rate of polling in Tripura in the parliamentary polls is till now the highest in the country the national averrage being 50-55%.Among the assembly constituencies Nalchharr, Dhanpur and Hrishyamukh recorded the highest 90% polling.While lowest 75% of polling was recorded in three assembly seats namely Kanchanpur,Town bardowali and Banamalipur.CEO Sanjib Ranjan said bye election for the Town bardowali assembly constituency will be held on 28th of May.The seat was vacated due to death of former Chief Minister and Congress leader Sudhir Ranjan Majumdar.

No comments:

Post a Comment